Your SEO optimized title

The Philippines

  • The Philippines is an archipelago of about 7,100 islands. From The Philippines northern most point to the southern point is 1,851 kilometers long. Its east west breadth is 1,107 kilometers wide. If connected the total land mass of The Philippines would be 300,000 square kilometers.
  • The Philippines is divided into 4 groups of Islands. Luzon in the North is the biggest Island (141,395 square kilometers). Visayas in the middle comprises a group of Islands of 56,606 square kilometers. These islands include, Bohol, Cebu, Panay, Boracay, Mindoro, Tablas and Siquijor (amongst others).
  • Mindanao in the south is approximately 101,000 square kilometers. To the west is Palawan. Palawan is far west and is an important tourist destination. 4,327 of these Islands have no names and of the 2,773 that do have names, not all are inhabited by humans. The Philippines is divided by high mountain ranges into the western and eastern halves. The climate alternates between a rainy season and a dry season. Western Luzon, Mindoro, Negros and Palawan in the west side have a dry season from November to April inclusive and it rains the rest of the year. Alternatively the eastern side of the Archipelago has a wet season from November to April inclusively and a dry season for the rest of the year.

Miago Catholic Church Philippines

Philippines Filipino People & Ethnic Groups & Languages.

  • The modern Nation of The Philippines is a multicultural society. The predominant Filipino culture identity and civilization emerged as a by product of the interaction of the indigenous population with predominantly Chinese and Spanish immigrant peoples.
  • When people call themselves ‘’ Filipino ’’ they mean they are in the political sense, subjects of the The Philippines nation. If explored further the word has a cultural and, for many, a linguistic sense.
  • According to the National Commission on Indigenous Peoples, there are 110 groups of indigenous peoples in the Philippines. We detail the various ethnic groups of the Philippines which includes the Indigenous Groups as well as the immigrant Groups and mixed racial groups.

Intramuros Manila The Philippines.

  • Intramuros and the monuments and buildings within is fortifications are the major [ if not the only ] tourist attractions in modern Manila. Intramuros is an ancient walled city commenced before the 16th C which became the Spanish regime's capital within The Philippines and for its regime in Asia. Intramuros was referred to as '' Ciudad de Manila '' and occupied a pentagonal area of 64 hectares adjacent to the Pasig River. It has fortified walls made of stone from Mexico which are 4.5 kilometers [ 2.81 miles ] with heights varying from 4.5 to 6 meters high and with a thickness of 2  to 2.5 meters. Construction repairs and renovations to its current form took 250 years from 1590 until 1830.
  • The fortifications include 7 gates [ including those of Fort Santiago ] and each had drawbridges.
  • The walls had nine bastions and 5 small fortifications like ravelins or redoubts.
  • Within the walls were two hospitals, seven streets, several schools and seven Churches. These are Cathedral of Manila, San Agustin the UNESCO World Heritage Site Building, Lourdes Church, San Ignacio, San Fransisco Church, Santo Domingo Church and Recletes Church. Casa Manila Museum is another main historical attraction.

Santiago The Saint Of Philippines Spanish Forts